À la rencontre des cépages modestes et oubliés: l'autre goût des vins

À la rencontre des cépages modestes et oubliés: l'autre goût des vins

Regular price
$56.95
Sale price
$56.95
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 

  • Author: ANDRE DEYRIEUX
  • Editor: Dunod
  • Language: French
  • Publication date: 05/2018
  • Number of pages: 240
  • Dimensions: 19 x 24 cm
  • Weight: 453g
  • Format: Paperback
  • ISBN: 9782100779437

Presentation:

Many are these neglected and yet amazing grape varieties that have almost disappeared. Fortunately, valuable winegrowers all over France are recultivating and bottling them, not without a fight but with growing success. What a sleight of hand! What a snub to globalization!

Discover a whole section of our viticultural heritage through this delicious work devoted to modest and forgotten grape varieties, both witnesses of a heritage rich in history, traditions and know-how, and guarantors of an innovative oenological future. This book, more than a simple guide, is a source of wonderful adventures intended for all epicureans who love wine. This new edition sees the arrival of three forgotten grape varieties: Négret, Folle Blanche and Chichaud.

The Author:

André Deyrieux is an expert and consultant in wine tourism and cultural heritage of vines and wine. In 2006, he created the webmagazine Winetourisminfrance.com. He is the president of the Rencontres des Cépages Modestes, of which he brought together a few members to write this collective work.

The product is unavailable? Chat with us online to learn more about the next arrival!

À la rencontre des cépages modestes et oubliés: l'autre goût des vins

À la rencontre des cépages modestes et oubliés: l'autre goût des vins

Prix normal
$56.95
Prix réduit
$56.95
Prix normal
Épuisé
Prix unitaire
par 

  • Auteur: ANDRÉ DEYRIEUX
  • Éditeur:  Dunod
  • Langue: Français
  • Date de publication: 05/2018
  • Nombre de pages: 240
  • Dimensions: 19 x 24
  • Poids: 453 g
  • ISBN:  9782100779437

Présentation

Nombreuses sont ces variétés de raisins délaissées et pourtant épatantes qui ont failli disparaître. Fort heureusement, des vignerons de valeur, partout en France, les remettent en culture et en bouteilles, non sans bataille mais avec un succès croissant. Quel tour de passe-passe! Quel pied de nez à la mondialisation!

Découvrez tout un pan de notre héritage viticole à travers cet ouvrage délicieux consacré aux cépages modestes et oubliés, à la fois témoins d’un patrimoine riche d’histoires, de traditions et de savoir-faire, et garants d’un avenir œnologique novateur. Ce livre, plus qu’un simple guide, est une source d’aventures formidables destinée à tous les épicuriens amoureux du vin. Cette nouvelle édition voit l'arrivée de trois cépages oubliés: négret, folle blanche et chichaud.

L'auteur

André Deyrieux est expert et consultant en œnotourisme et en patrimoines culturels de la vigne et du vin. Il a créé en 2006 le webmagazine Winetourisminfrance.com. Il est le président des Rencontres des Cépages Modestes, dont il a réuni quelques membres pour écrire cet ouvrage collectif.