Skip to product information
1 of 1

ALICE FEIRING

Skin Contact: Voyage aux origines du vin nu

Skin Contact: Voyage aux origines du vin nu

Regular price $33.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $33.00 USD
Sale Sold out
  • Author: ALICE FEIRING
  • Publisher: Nouriturfu
  • Language: French
  • Release date: 05/2017
  • Number of pages: 192
  • Size: 22 x 15 cm
  • Weight: 325g
  • Format: softcover
  • ISBN:9782955966006

Presentation:

Welcome to the original land of natural wine: Georgia. In this country wedged between Turkey and Russia, a naked wine has been made for 8000 years... The secret consists in vinifying the grapes in large buried jars, the qvevri. Thus buried and sheltered, the grapes macerate with their skin (skin contact) for a long time and finally give birth to wonderful wines without any other intervention.

From one qvevri to another, the world specialist in natural wine Alice Feiring crosses the country and gives us an edifying account of her encounters: from the wise silkworm breeder to the last winegrower of Stalin, passing by two Japanese natural wine hunters.

Not forgetting all those Georgian winemakers, men and women who have liquid gold in their hands. Grand tables, memorable toasts, and local dishes, both fine and hearty (recipes for which are detailed at the end of each chapter), punctuate this odyssey of an American woman in love with wine in the world's oldest wine culture...

The author:

Known as the papess of natural wine, Alice Feiring, born in 1954, is an American journalist and author. She has been a travel and wine columnist for Time magazine for many years and has become known for her advocacy of natural wine.

The product is unavailable? Chat with us online to find out about the next shipment! 

View full details

ALICE FEIRING - Skin Contact: Voyage aux origines du vin nu - WINO

Skin Contact: Voyage aux origines du vin nu

Prix normal
$42.95
Prix réduit
$42.95
Prix normal
Épuisé
Prix unitaire
par 

  • Auteur: ALICE FEIRING
  • Éditeur: Nouriturfu
  • Langue: Français
  • Date de publication: 05/2017
  • Nombre de pages: 192
  • Dimensions: 22 x 15 cm
  • Poids: 325g
  • Broché
  • ISBN:9782955966006

Présentation

Bienvenue sur les terres originelles du vin naturel: la Géorgie. Dans ce pays coincé entre la Turquie et la Russie, on élabore - depuis 8000 ans - un vin nu... Le secret consiste à vinifier le raisin dans de grandes jarres enterrées, les qvevri. Ainsi enfouis et abrités, les grains y macèrent longuement avec leur peau (skin contact) et accouchent enfin, sans autre intervention, de vins merveilleux.

D'un qvevri à l'autre, la spécialiste mondiale du vin naturel Alice Feiring traverse le pays et nous livre le récit édifiant de ses rencontres: depuis la sage éleveuse de vers à soie jusqu'au dernier vigneron de Staline, en passant par deux chasseuses de vin naturel japonaises.

Sans oublier tous ces vignerons géorgiens, hommes et femmes qui ont de l'or liquide entre les mains. Les grandes tablées, les mémorables toasts et les mets locaux, fins ou roboratifs (dont les recettes sont détaillées au terme de chaque chapitre), ponctuent cette odyssée d'une Américaine amoureuse du vin dans la plus ancienne culture viticole au monde...

L'Auteure

Surnommée la papesse du vin naturel, Alice Feiring, née en 1954, est une journaliste et auteure américaine. Chroniqueuses vin et voyages pour le magazine Time pendant plusieurs années, elle s'est fait connaître pour ses prises de positions en défense du vin nature.