Skip to product information
1 of 4

DAVID COBBOLD, LÉONIE SCHLOSSER, MATHIEU PERSAN

Atlas of French wines

Atlas of French wines

Regular price $46.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $46.00 USD
Sale Sold out
  • Authors: DAVID COBBOLD, LÉONIE SCHLOSSER, MATHIEU PERSAN
  • Publisher: Hachette Pratique
  • French language
  • Publication date: 10/2021
  • Number of pages: 240
  • Dimensions: 24 x 31 cm
  • Weight: 1890g
  • Format: Hardcover
  • ISBN: 9782017047148

Presentation:

A wine tour of France in 40 maps that are both precise and graphic, drawn by cartographer Léonie Schlosser. All illustrated by Mathieu Persan, known for his posters, book covers and album covers. On the text side, David Cobbold, writer, journalist and trainer in the world of wine for 30 years, fine connoisseur of French terroirs. In this atlas, you will find: - All the French wine regions, the sub-regions and all the appellations that make up the French vineyard.
For each region, an infographic of essential data (area, production, climate, grape varieties, types of wine) and key words to understand local viticulture in the blink of an eye - A pleasure for the eyes and... palate: this atlas also offers a selection of essential wines for each region (500 wines you absolutely must know).

Of English origin, David Cobbold has been a wine professional since 1983. He has been marketing manager for national and international producers and distributors of wines and champagnes in France. Expert and trainer for several clubs or circles dedicated to wine, presenter of conferences for institutions, inter-professions and business schools in France, juror for various international competitions, he regularly contributes to specialized magazines in several countries.

Authors:
Co-founder in 2013 of the Académie du Vin et Spiritueux in Paris, David Cobbold is also a columnist and host for several radio and television programs specializing in wine. He has written and co-written around thirty works on wine.

Mathieu Persan is an independent Parisian illustrator born in 1978. Passionate about graphic design from the 1930s to the 1960s, he draws a significant part of his inspiration from this universe.

Léonie Schlosser is a cartographer, graduated in 1985, freelance for various publishers, the press (Géo Magazine, National Geographic, Terre-Sauvage, Bretagne Magazine...).

The product is unavailable? Chat with us online to find out more about the next arrival!

View full details

Atlas des vins de France
Atlas des vins de France
Atlas des vins de France
Atlas des vins de France
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, Atlas des vins de France
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, Atlas des vins de France
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, Atlas des vins de France
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, Atlas des vins de France

Atlas des vins de France

Prix normal
$59.95
Prix réduit
$59.95
Prix normal
Épuisé
Prix unitaire
par 

  • Auteurs: DAVID COBBOLD, LÉONIE SCHLOSSER, MATHIEU PERSAN
  • Éditeur: Hachette Pratique
  • Langue: Français
  • Date de publication: 10/2021
  • Nombre de pages: 240
  • Dimensions: 24 x 31 cm
  • Poids: 1890g
  • Format: Couverture rigide
  • ISBN: 9782017047148

Présentation:

 

Un tour de France des vins en 40 cartes à la fois précises et graphiques, dessinées par la cartographe Léonie Schlosser. Le tout illustré par Mathieu Persan, connu pour ses affiches, couvertures de livres et pochettes d'albums. Côté textes, David Cobbold, écrivain, journaliste et formateur dans l'univers du vin depuis 30 ans, fin connaisseur des terroirs de France. Dans cet atlas, vous trouverez : - Toutes les régions viticoles françaises, les sous-régions et l'ensemble des appellations qui font le vignoble français.
Pour chaque région, une infographie des données essentielles (surface, production, climat, cépages, types de vins) et des mots-clés pour appréhender la viticulture locale en un clin d'oeil - Le plaisir des yeux et du... palais : cet atlas propose également une sélection de vins incontournables pour chacune des régions (500 vins à connaître absolument).

D'origine anglaise, David Cobbold est professionnel du vin depuis 1983. Il a été responsable marketing pour des producteurs et des distributeurs nationaux et internationaux de vins et de champagnes en France. Expert et formateur pour plusieurs clubs ou cercles dédiés au vin, animateur de conférences pour des institutions, interprofessions et écoles de commerce en France, juré pour divers concours internationaux, il contribue régulièrement à des revues spécialisées dans plusieurs pays.

Les auteurs:
Cofondateur en 2013 de l'Académie du Vin et Spiritueux à Paris, David Cobbold est également chroniqueur et animateur pour plusieurs émissions radio et télévisées, spécialisées dans le vin. Il a écrit et coécrit une trentaine d'ouvrages sur le vin.

Mathieu Persan est un illustrateur indépendant parisien né en 1978. Passionné du design graphique des années 1930 aux années 1960, il puise dans cet univers une part importante de son inspiration.

Léonie Schlosser est cartographe, diplômée en 1985, en freelance pour divers éditeurs, la presse (Géo Magazine, National Geographic, Terre-Sauvage, Bretagne Magazine...).

Le produit est indisponible? Discutez avec nous en ligne pour en savoir plus sur le prochain arrivage!