Clos : un patrimoine vinicole

Clos : un patrimoine vinicole

Regular price
$299.95
Sale price
$299.95
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 

  • Authors: BENJAMIN DARREAU & PHILLIPE TOINARD
  • Publisher: La Martiniere
  • Language: French
  • Publication date: 11/2019
  • Number of pages: 256
  • Dimensions: 26 x 36 cm
  • Weight: 2084g
  • Format: hardcover, in slipcase
  • ISBN:  9782732488530

Presentation:

Discover an exceptional heritage, wines born in confidential places, sometimes out of sight, where an atmosphere conducive to refinement reigns. 27 clos open their doors to you to tell you the history, the geography, the geology of such special soils which give birth to great wines: Alsace, Champagne, Jura, Loire, Burgundy, Beaujolais, Rhône, Bordeaux. Slip to the other side of these history-laden walls for a unique journey to a wine wonderland.

A prestigious work on the wines of clos, renowned throughout the world. Clos wines are produced within a parcel of vines or a cru surrounded by walls which, according to the legal definition, could not be crossed on horseback. They are exceptional wines, born in privileged places where a particular atmosphere reigns. Each of these remarkable sites has been photographed. Owners and operators shared the story of their estates, where the magic happens. They tell the specificities and vintages of each parcel, and reveal the know-how implemented to obtain these wines prized all over the world for their rarity and their taste like no other.

Writers:

Benjamin Darreau is a sommelier at the Atelier de Joël Robuchon (Paris 7th). His lifelong passion for wines produced in enclosures led him to imagine this book. He makes us discover another dimension of wine, more sensitive and spiritual, revealing, through inspired tasting comments, the soul and the unique strength of these wines from the vineyards. The Joël Robuchon workshop, with an international reputation, is established in ten countries around the world and is one of the capital's gastronomic highlights.

Philippe Toinard, editor-in-chief of the reviews 180°C and 12°5 and gastronomic columnist, gives here all his knowledge on wines from clos, presents the history and the atmosphere of the clos and retranscribes his meetings with the operators. Thibaut Voisin, photographer, took the striking shots of these enclosures.

The product is unavailable? Chat with us online to learn more about the next arrival!

Passer aux informations produits
1 de 1

BENJAMIN DARREAU & PHILLIPE TOINARD

Clos : un patrimoine vinicole

Clos : un patrimoine vinicole

Prix habituel $227.00 USD
Prix habituel Prix promotionnel $227.00 USD
En vente Épuisé
  • Auteurs: BENJAMIN DARREAU & PHILLIPE TOINARD
  • Éditeur: La Martinière
  • Langue: Français
  • Date de publication: 11/2019
  • Nombre de pages: 256
  • Dimensions: 26 x 36 cm
  • Poids: 2084 g
  • Format: Couverture rigide, dans un coffret
  • ISBN:  9782732488530

Présentation:

Partez à la découverte d'un patrimoine d'exception, de vins nés dans des lieux confidentiels, parfois à l'abri des regards, où règne une atmosphère propice au raffinement. 27 clos vous ouvrent leurs portes pour vous raconter l'histoire, la géographie, la géologie de sols si particuliers qui donnent naissance à de grands vins: Alsace, Champagne, Jura, Loire, Bourgogne, Beaujolais, Rhône, Bordeaux. Glissez-vous de l'autre côté de ces murs chargés d'histoire pour un voyage inédit au pays de merveilles viticoles.

Un ouvrage prestigieux sur les vins de clos, réputés dans le monde entier. Les vins de clos sont produits au sein d'une parcelle de vigne ou d'un cru entouré de murs qui, selon la définition juridique, ne pouvait être traversé à cheval. Ils sont des vins d'exception, nés dans des lieux privilégiés où règne une atmosphère particulière. Chacun de ces sites remarquables a été photographié. Les propriétaires et exploitants ont partagé l'histoire de leurs domaines, où la magie opère. Ils racontent les spécificités et millésimes de chaque parcelle, et révèlent les savoir-faire mis en oeuvre pour obtenir ces vins prisés dans le monde entier pour leur rareté et leur goût à nul autre pareil.

Les auteurs:

Benjamin Darreau est sommelier à l'Atelier de Joël Robuchon (Paris 7e). Sa passion de toujours pour les vins produits en clos l'a amené à imaginer ce livre. Il nous fait découvrir une autre dimension du vin, plus sensible et spirituelle, dévoilant, à travers des commentaires de dégustation inspirés, l'âme et la force unique de ces vins issus des clos. L'atelier Joël Robuchon, à la réputation internationale, est implanté dans une dizaine de pays à travers le monde et fait partie des hauts lieux gastronomiques de la capitale.

Philippe Toinard, rédacteur en chef des revues 180°C et 12°5 et chroniqueur gastronomique, livre ici tout son savoir sur les vins issus de clos, présente l'histoire et l'atmosphère des clos et retranscrit ses rencontres avec les exploitants. Thibaut Voisin, photographe, a réalisé les prises de vue saisissantes de ces clos.

Le produit est indisponible? Discutez avec nous en ligne pour en savoir plus sur le prochain arrivage!

Afficher tous les détails