Es Brutal ! La Catalogne à travers ses vigneron.nes natures

Es Brutal ! La Catalogne à travers ses vigneron.nes natures

Regular price
$46.95
Sale price
$46.95
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 

On pre-order, arrival in Canada on April 2, 2022
  • Author: ROMAIN COLE
  • Publisher: Cambourakis
  • Language: French
  • Release date: 08/2021
  • Number of pages: 360
  • Dimensions: 13 x 21 cm
  • Weight: 780g  
  • Format: Paperback
  • ISBN: 9782366245899

Presentation: 

In thirty years, Catalonia has become a land of choice for winegrowers and winegrowers wishing to make wine differently, freely, with respect for the land and the living. Former film critic, photographer, documentary filmmaker, Romain Cole went to map this terroir, to meet those who make the wines he likes to drink: from his exploration between Spain and France, from Terra Alta to Mediterranean shore of the Pyrenees, he reported twenty-three interviews which reflect a great diversity of approaches, beyond the common ambition to accompany the grape from the vine to the bottle in the most natural way possible. From pioneers like Alain Castex to young troublemakers like Nuria Renom, it is an embodied word that arises, sometimes technical, sometimes poetic, often political, as tasty as it is undisciplined, just like their wines.

The discovery in images but not only of a region, cross-border Catalonia, through natural wine and those who make it. A hybrid object combining professional photographs and off-the-beaten-track interviews with winegrowers and winegrowers.

The Author:

Russian, English and Sicilian of origin, raised in the 19th arrondissement of Paris, Romain Cole very quickly developed strong predilections for cinema and music. He became a cultural journalist at the age of eighteen, directed music videos and short films, set up a group, organized parties, played records at parties, became editor-in-chief of various film magazines, before making and self-produce natural wine documentaries. For five years, he has devoted himself to film photography, producing his own developments and prints, and distributing his work through the press and exhibitions. In 2021, he moved with his family to Sicily to take over a vineyard-garden on the slopes of Etna.

The product is unavailable? Chat with us online to learn more about the next arrival!

Es Brutal ! La Catalogne à travers ses vigneron.nes natures

Es Brutal ! La Catalogne à travers ses vigneron.nes natures

Prix normal
$46.95
Prix réduit
$46.95
Prix normal
Épuisé
Prix unitaire
par 

En pré-commande, arrivage au Canada au courant du mois de juin.
  • Auteur: ROMAIN COLE
  • Éditeur: Cambourakis
  • Langue: Français
  • Date de publication: 08/2021
  • Nombre de pages: 360
  • Dimensions: 13 x 21 cm
  • Poids: 780g  
  • Format: Couverture souple
  • ISBN: 9782366245899

Présentation:

En trente ans, la Catalogne est devenue une terre d’élection pour les vigneronnes et vignerons désireux de faire du vin autrement, librement, dans le respect de la terre et du vivant. Ancien critique de cinéma, photographe, documentariste, Romain Cole est allé cartographier ce terroir, à la rencontre de celles et ceux qui font les vins qu’il aime boire : de son exploration entre l’Espagne et la France, de la Terra Alta au rivage méditerranéen des Pyrénées, il a rapporté vingt-trois entretiens qui reflètent une grande diversité des approches, par-delà l’ambition commune d’accompagner le raisin de la vigne à la bouteille de la manière la plus naturelle possible. Des pionniers comme Alain Castex aux jeunes trublions comme Nuria Renom, c’est une parole incarnée qui surgit, parfois technique, parfois poétique, souvent politique, aussi savoureuse qu’indisciplinée, à l’image de leurs vins.

La découverte en images mais pas seulement d'une région, la Catalogne transfrontalière, à travers le vin nature et ceux et celles qui le font. Un objet hybride alliant photographies professionnelles et entretiens hors des sentiers battus de vignerons et vigneronnes.

L'auteur:

Russe, anglais et sicilien d’origine, élevé dans le 19ème arrondissement de Paris, Romain Cole a développé très vite de fortes prédilections pour le cinéma et la musique. Il devient journaliste culture à dix-huit ans, réalise des clips et des courts-métrages, monte un groupe, organise des soirées, passe des disques dans des fêtes, devient rédacteur en chef de différents magazines de cinéma, avant de fabriquer et d’auto-produire des documentaires sur le vin naturel. Depuis cinq ans, il se consacre à la photographie argentique, réalise ses propres développements et tirages, et diffuse son travail au travers de la presse et d’expositions. En 2021, il s’est installé en famille en Sicile pour reprendre une vigne-jardin sur les pentes de l’Etna.

Le produit est indisponible? Discutez avec nous en ligne pour en savoir plus sur le prochain arrivage!