CAMILLE FOURMONT ET KATE LEAHY- La Buvette: Recipes and Wine Notes from Paris - WINO

La Buvette: Recipes and Wine Notes from Paris

Regular price
$34.00
Sale price
$34.00
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 

  • Authors: CAMILLE FOURMONT & KATE LEAHY
  • Publisher: Random House
  • Language: English
  • Release date: 07/2020
  • Dimensions: 18 x 23 cm
  • Weight: 601g
  • Format: hardcover
  • ISBN: 9781984856692

Presentation:

Inspired by the elegant, intimate, and casual atmosphere of La Buvette-a small wine store that doubles as a bar and café in Paris's 11th arrondissement-this guide to wine, food, and the Parisian lifestyle reveals the secrets to achieving that coveted je ne sais quoi, while revealing the best of the City of Light.

La Buvette owner Camille Fourmont offers insight into the wine notes she uses to stock her store and the incredible recipes she prepares in the store's tiny "kitchen" space. She also features some of the best wine and food producers in Paris in intimate portraits. The book includes fifty recipes for easy, delicious snacks and full meals, perfect for impromptu entertaining, with plenty of wine, such as Camille's "famous" giant beans with citrus zest, furikake pickled egg, canned sardines with burnt lemon, baguette, butter, white peach and verbena jam, and crème caramel.

With tips on wine selection and finding antique kitchen utensils, recreating the charm and ease of Parisian-style entertaining has never been more enjoyable. Whether you're traveling to Paris or bringing a bit of the City of Light into your home, you'll learn how to drink, eat, and shop like a true Parisian.

The authors:

Kate Leahy has traveled from southern Italy to Myanmar, and many places in between, to research recipes, many of which appear in her books. She has written or edited more than eight books on food and wine, including A16 Food + Wine, the 2009 IACP Cookbook of the Year and winner of the Julia Child Award for Best First Book. Her work has also appeared in Eating Well and several other publications. Prior to writing, she worked as a chef at the James Beard Award-winning restaurants A16 in San Francisco, Terra in St. Helena, California, and Radius in Boston.

Camille Fourmont is the owner of the Parisian wine bar La Buvette. This is her first book which she co-authored with Kate Leahy.

The product is unavailable? Chat with us online to find out about the next shipment!

CAMILLE FOURMONT ET KATE LEAHY- La Buvette: Recipes and Wine Notes from Paris - WINO

La Buvette: Recipes and Wine Notes from Paris

Prix normal
$34.00
Prix réduit
$34.00
Prix normal
Épuisé
Prix unitaire
par 

  • Auteures: CAMILLE FOURMONT & KATE LEAHY
  • Éditeur: Random House
  • Langue: Anglais
  • Date de publication: 07/2020
  • Dimensions: 18 x 23 cm
  • Poids: 601g
  • Format: Couverture rigide
  • ISBN: 9781984856692

Présentation:

Inspiré par l'ambiance élégante, intime et décontractée de La Buvette - un petit magasin de vin qui fait également office de bar et de café dans le 11e arrondissement de Paris -, ce guide du vin, de la cuisine et du style de vie parisien dévoile les secrets qui permettent d'obtenir ce je ne sais quoi de très convoité, tout en révélant le meilleur de la Ville Lumière.

La propriétaire de La Buvette, Camille Fourmont, offre un aperçu des notes de vin qu'elle utilise pour approvisionner sa boutique et des recettes incroyables qu'elle prépare dans le minuscule espace "cuisine" de la boutique. Elle présente également certains des meilleurs producteurs de vin et de nourriture de Paris dans des portraits intimes. L'ouvrage comprend cinquante recettes d'en-cas faciles et délicieux et de repas complets, parfaits pour les réceptions impromptues, avec beaucoup de vin, comme les "célèbres" haricots géants de Camille au zeste d'agrumes, l'œuf mariné au furikake, les sardines en conserve au citron brûlé, la baguette, le beurre, la confiture de pêche blanche et de verveine et la crème caramel.

Avec des conseils sur le choix du vin et la recherche d'ustensiles de cuisine anciens, recréer le charme et la facilité des réceptions à la parisienne n'a jamais été aussi agréable. Que vous voyagiez à Paris ou que vous fassiez entrer un peu de la Ville Lumière chez vous, vous apprendrez à boire, manger et acheter comme un vrai Parisien.

Les auteures:

Kate Leahy a voyagé du sud de l'Italie au Myanmar, et dans de nombreux endroits entre les deux, pour rechercher des recettes, dont beaucoup figurent dans ses livres. Elle a écrit ou édité plus de huit livres sur la nourriture et le vin, dont A16 Food + Wine, le livre de cuisine de l'année 2009 de l'IACP et le lauréat du prix Julia Child du meilleur premier livre. Son travail a également été publié dans Eating Well et dans plusieurs autres publications. Avant d'écrire, elle a travaillé comme cuisinière dans les restaurants A16 à San Francisco, Terra à St. Helena, Californie, et Radius à Boston, qui ont reçu le James Beard Award.

Camille Fourmont est propriétaire du bar à vins parisien La Buvette. C'est son premier livre qu'elle a coécrit avec Kate Leahy.

Le produit est indisponible? Discutez avec nous en ligne pour en savoir plus sur le prochain arrivage!