Skip to product information
1 of 1

EMMANUEL BROUARD

La Loire et ses vins

La Loire et ses vins

Regular price $44.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $44.00 USD
Sale Sold out
  • Author: EMMANUEL BROUARD
  • Publisher: Flammarion
  • Language: French
  • Release date: 12/2021
  • Number of pages: 192
  • Dimensions: 20 x 26 cm
  • Weight: 780g  
  • Format: softcover
  • ISBN: 9782080242358

Presentation:

At the beginning of December, the book La Loire et ses vins, 2,000 ans d’histoires et de commerce was published, which recounts twenty centuries of a relationship which, via commercial transport, gave both of them a certain identity.

Although Burgundy and Bordeaux looked at the history of their vineyard very early on, never before had a history of the Loire Valley vineyard been written. It is done in this book, punctuated with numerous illustrations, which takes us on a historic stroll along the Loire, to discover its wines, its winegrowers and its merchants, from Sancerre to the Nantes region, passing by Orléanais, Touraine and Anjou. Through this unprecedented research work which goes from Roman Gaul to the phylloxera crisis, the primordial role of the river in the evolution of Loire appellations is thus demonstrated.

The author:

Angevin historian Emmanuel Brouard is already the author of works on the inland waterways of the Loire and a thesis on the Anjou Valley. For two years, he immersed himself in the archives but also in the many local contributions from Puy-en-Velay to Nantes. What emerged was a nearly 200-page narrative that spans two millennia.

The product is unavailable? Chat with us online to learn more about the next arrival!

View full details

La Loire et ses vins

La Loire et ses vins

Prix normal
$56.95
Prix réduit
$56.95
Prix normal
Épuisé
Prix unitaire
par 

Ouvrage disponible en pré-vente, la date d'arrivée à Montréal n'est pas encore confirmée.

  • Auteur: EMMANUEL BROUARD
  • Éditeur: Flammarion
  • Langue: Français
  • Date de publication: 12/2021
  • Nombre de pages: 192
  • Dimensions: 20 x 26 cm
  • Poids: 780g  
  • Format: Couverture souple
  • ISBN: 9782080242358

Présentation:

Début décembre est paru le livre La Loire et ses vins, 2 000 ans d’histoires et de commerce, qui relate vingt siècles d’une relation qui, via le transport commercial, a donné à l’une comme aux autres une certaine identité.

Si la Bourgogne et le Bordelais se sont très tôt penchés sur l'histoire de leur vignoble, jamais jusqu'ici n'avait été écrite une histoire du vignoble du Val de Loire. C'est chose faite dans cet ouvrage, ponctué de nombreuses illustrations, qui nous embarque pour une balade historique le long de la Loire, à la découverte de ses vins, de ses vignerons et de ses négociants, de Sancerre au pays nantais, en passant par l'Orléanais, la Touraine et l'Anjou.Par ce travail de recherche inédit qui va de la Gaule romaine à la crise du phylloxéra, est ainsi démontré le rôle primordial du fleuve dans l'évolution des appellations ligériennes.

L'auteur:

Historien angevin Emmanuel Brouard est déjà auteur de travaux sur la batellerie de Loire et d’une thèse sur la Vallée d’Anjou. Durant deux ans, il s’est immergé dans les archives mais aussi dans les nombreuses contributions locales du Puy-en-Velay à Nantes. Il en est ressorti un récit de presque 200 pages qui s’étend sur deux millénaires.

Le produit est indisponible? Discutez avec nous en ligne pour en savoir plus sur le prochain arrivage!