La vigne: Volume 2, Ravageurs et auxiliaires

La vigne: Volume 2, Ravageurs et auxiliaires

Regular price
$150.95
Sale price
$150.95
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 

  • Authors: CHRISTIAN LINDER, PATRIK KEHRLI & OLIVIER VIRET
  • Publisher: Amtra
  • Language: French
  • Release date: 09/2016
  • Number of pages: 394
  • Dimensions: 18 x 23 cm
  • Weight: 1320g
  • Format: Hardcover
  • ISBN: 9783859280991

Presentation:

Pests and Helpers is the second volume of the The Vine collection. In the long term, four volumes will compose it, which will deal with the health (fungi, pests and auxiliaries, viruses, bacteria and phytoplasmas) and physiological aspects of this plant, the cultivation of which occupies a considerable place in the world.

Fighting pests that threaten the vine is essential to produce quality grapes. Fortunately, the extensive research undertaken on this subject in the context of integrated production has now made it possible to dispense with insecticides and acaricides in most cases. Thus the fight against phylloxera, red and yellow mites or grape worms can be carried out successfully by biological or biotechnical means without danger to other species.

This new book aims to present the very diverse fauna that frequents the vineyards, detailing the species that threaten them but also those that discreetly support the winegrower day after day. It is aimed both at experienced practitioners wishing to extend their knowledge and at young winegrowers in training, agricultural advisers, technicians, teachers, students and scientists interested in viticultural entomology and, more broadly, at anyone wishing to better understand the ecosystem constituted by the vineyard.

The product is unavailable? Chat with us online to learn more about the next arrival!

La vigne: Volume 2, Ravageurs et auxiliaires

La vigne: Volume 2, Ravageurs et auxiliaires

Prix normal
$150.95
Prix réduit
$150.95
Prix normal
Épuisé
Prix unitaire
par 

  • Auteurs: CHRISTIAN LINDER, PATRIK KEHRLI & OLIVIER VIRET
  • Éditeur: Amtra
  • Langue: Français
  • Date de publication: 09/2016
  • Nombre de pages: 394
  • Dimensions: 18 x 23 cm
  • Poids: 1320g
  • Format: Couverture rigide
  • ISBN: 9783859280991

Présentation:

Ravageurs et Auxiliaires est le deuxième volume de la collection La Vigne. A terme quatre tomes la composeront, qui traiteront des aspects sanitaires (champignons, ravageurs et auxiliaires, virus, bactéries et phytoplasmes) et physiologiques de cette plante, dont la culture occupe une place considérable dans le monde.

Lutter contre les ravageurs qui menacent la vigne est indispensable pour produire des raisins de qualité. Heureusement, les nombreuses recherches engagées à ce sujet dans le cadre de la production intégrée ont permis aujourd'hui de renoncer aux insecticides et acaricides dans la plupart des cas. Ainsi la lutte contre le phylloxéra, les acariens rouges et jaunes ou les vers de la grappe peut être menée avec succès par des moyens biologiques ou biotechniques sans danger pour les autres espèces.

Ce nouvel ouvrage a pour vocation de présenter la faune très diversifiée qui fréquente les vignobles, en détaillant les espèces qui les menacent mais également celles qui épaulent discrètement le viticulteur jour après jour. Il s'adresse aussi bien aux praticiens confirmés désirant prolonger leurs connaissances qu'aux jeunes vignerons en formation, conseillers agricoles, techniciens, enseignants, étudiants et scientifiques intéressés par l'entomologie viticole et, de façon plus large, à toute personne désireuse de mieux comprendre l'écosystème constitué par le vignoble.

Le produit est indisponible? Discutez avec nous en ligne pour en savoir plus sur le prochain arrivage!