Skip to product information
1 of 1

ANDRÉ DEYRIEUX

The perpetual calendar of the vine and wine: Twelve months with Bacchus

The perpetual calendar of the vine and wine: Twelve months with Bacchus

Regular price $25.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $25.00 USD
Sale Sold out
  • Author: ANDRÉ DEYRIEUX
  • Publisher: Ellipses
  • French language
  • Publication date: 11/2020
  • Number of pages: 208
  • Dimensions: 14 x 21 cm
  • Format: Softcover
  • ISBN: 9782340043473

Presentation :

The world of vines and wine is linked to numerous calendars. This work, unique in its kind, allows us to regain awareness of the cycles which have marked the life and work of men for millennia, in interdependence with nature. The days of the calendar tell the story of the natural, symbolic, religious and cultural world of the vine and wine; their richness in content and meaning is breathtaking.

The work includes twelve chapters corresponding to the different months. Each month includes sections relating to various calendars: the cycle of the vine, ancient and modern symbols and religions, the work of viticulture and winemaking, wines and foods, marketing and wine tourism, events and their birthdays, the sayings. A section allows the reader to add their dates and personal notes to this book.


Thanks to this cultivated and practical work, intended for everyone, don't miss the moment to celebrate Saint-Verny, Saint-Nicolas or pinot. Know when to trim or disbud the vine. Watch for the vine flower and Vindiematrix. Prevent frost or water stress. Re-read Virgil or La Fontaine. Discover the Anthesteria or the rustic Dionysia in time. Don't miss the arrival of the red mullet or vine peaches on the stalls. Know which fruit to taste with the new wine, when to look at thrush or Sternbergia lutea, pick blackcurrants, bite grape seeds and how to smear must on your partner.

Author :

André Deyrieux, pioneer of wine tourism, creator of the site www.winetourisminfrance.com, is an expert consultant in the promotion of wine cultural heritage and vineyards. He previously published Encounter of modest and forgotten grape varieties, crowned with a Livres en Vignes prize and by the International Organization of Vine and Wine and Fifty days to understand wine differently, Prix Gourmand World Cookbook Award 2020.

The product is unavailable? Chat with us online to find out more about the next arrival!

View full details

Le calendrier perpétuel de la vigne et du vin: Douze mois avec Bacchus

Le calendrier perpétuel de la vigne et du vin: Douze mois avec Bacchus

Prix normal
$26.00
Prix réduit
$26.00
Prix normal
Épuisé
Prix unitaire
par 

  • Auteur: ANDRÉ DEYRIEUX
  • Éditeur: Ellipses
  • Langue: Français
  • Date de publication: 11/2020
  • Nombre de pages: 208
  • Dimensions : 14 x 21 cm
  • Format: Couverture souple
  • ISBN: 9782340043473

Présentation :

Le monde de la vigne et du vin est lié à de nombreux calendriers. Cet ouvrage, unique en son genre, permet de reprendre conscience des cycles qui ont marqué depuis des millénaires la vie et les travaux des hommes, en interdépendances avec la nature. Les jours du calendrier racontent le monde naturel, symbolique, religieux et culturel de la vigne et du vin ; leur richesse en contenus et significations est époustouflante.

L'ouvrage comprend douze chapitres correspondant aux différents mois. Chaque mois comprend des sections relative à divers calendriers : le cycle de la vigne, les symboles et religions antiques et modernes, les travaux de la viticulture et de la vinification, les vins et les mets, la commercialisation et l'oenotourisme, les événements et leurs anniversaires, les dictons. Une section permet au lecteur d'ajouter dans ce livre ses dates et notes personnelles.


Grâce à cet ouvrage cultivé et pratique, destiné à tous, ne ratez pas le moment de fêter Saint-Verny, Saint-Nicolas ou le pinot. Sachez quand rogner ou ébourgeonner la vigne. Guettez la fleur de vigne et Vindiematrix. Prévenez les gelées ou le stress hydrique. Relisez à propos Virgile ou La Fontaine. Découvrez à temps les Anthestéries ou les Dionysies rustiques. Ne ratez pas l'arrivée des rougets vendangeurs ou des pêches de vigne sur les étals. Sachez quel fruit déguster avec le vin nouveau, quand regarder la grive ou la Sternbergia lutea, cueillir les cassis, croquer les pépins de raisin et comment barbouiller de moût votre partenaire.

Auteur :

André Deyrieux, pionnier de l'oenotourisme, créateur du site www.winetourisminfrance.com, est consultant expert en valorisation des patrimoines oenoculturels et des vignobles. Il a précédemment publié A la rencontre des cépages modestes et oubliés, couronné par un prix Livres en Vignes et par l'Organisation internationale de la Vigne et du Vin et Cinquante jours pour comprendre autrement le vin, Prix Gourmand World Cookbook Award 2020.

Le produit est indisponible? Discutez avec nous en ligne pour en savoir plus sur le prochain arrivage!