Skip to product information
1 of 2

PIERRE CASAMAYOR

Wine in 50 questions

Wine in 50 questions

Regular price $31.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $31.00 USD
Sale Sold out
  • Author: PIERRE CASAMAYOR
  • Publisher: Hachettes Pratique
  • French language
  • Publication date: 03/2022
  • Number of pages: 256
  • Dimensions: 21.5 x 26 cm
  • Weight: 1122g
  • Format: Softcover
  • ISBN: 9782019461881

Presentation :

Taking a tour of wine in 50 questions, the objective is achieved with this book by Pierre Casamayor, which answers all the wine enthusiast's questions. You will find all the knowledge of an oenologist and also the clarity of a fine teacher, author of numerous works on the subject... supported by magnificent illustrations.

Understand the label to buy: designations of origin and other official categories, organic wine, various mentions, official or not. Identify the key words on the label, guess the taste behind the acronyms, the important mentions which give clues to the quality or style of wine. Keeping and appreciating wine: learning how to keep wine, how to compose your cellar. Knowing when and how to uncork the bottles, how to serve them, taste them and pair them with dishes for meals without false notes. Discover the secrets of wine, the grape varieties, terroirs, climates, know-how, return to the origins of taste. Red, dry white, sweet or sweet, rosé, sparkling wines... And discover the secrets of making major types of wine.

The Author :

Pierre Casamayor , renowned oenologist, with perfect knowledge of vineyards and winemaking techniques, is the author of several reference works devoted to wine and spirits, including L'Ecole des alliances, L Tasting School or Wine Aromas (Hachette Pratique).

The product is unavailable? Chat with us online to find out more about the next arrival!

View full details

Passer aux informations produits
1 de 2

PIERRE CASAMAYOR

Le vin en 50 questions

Le vin en 50 questions

Prix habituel $31.00 USD
Prix habituel Prix promotionnel $31.00 USD
En vente Épuisé
  • Auteur : PIERRE CASAMAYOR
  • Éditeur : Hachettes Pratique
  • Langue : Français
  • Date de publication : 03/2022
  • Nombre de pages : 256
  • Dimensions : 21.5 x 26 cm
  • Poids : 1122g
  • Format : Couverture souple
  • ISBN : 9782019461881

Présentation :

Faire le tour du vin en 50 questions, l'objectif est atteint avec ce livre de Pierre Casamayor, qui répond à toutes les interrogations de l'amateur. Vous y trouverez tout le savoir d'un oenologue et aussi la clarté d'un fin pédagogue, auteur de nombreux ouvrages sur le sujet... appuyés par de magnifiques illustrations.

Comprendre l'étiquette pour acheter : appellations d'origine et autres catégories officielles, vin bio, mentions variées, officielles ou non.  Identifier les mots clés de l'étiquette, deviner le goût derrière les sigles, les mentions importantes qui donnent des indices sur la qualité ou le style de vin. Garder et apprécier le vin : apprendre à garder le vin, à composer sa cave. Savoir quand et comment déboucher les bouteilles, comment les servir, les déguster et les marier avec les plats pour des repas sans fausses notes. Découvrir les secrets du vin, les cépages, terroirs, climats, savoir-faire, revenenir aux origines du goût. Vins rouges, blancs secs, moelleux ou liquoreux, rosés, effervescents... Et découvrir les secrets de l'élaboration des grands types de vins.

L'Auteur

Pierre Casamayor, oenologue de renom, fort d'une parfaite connaissances des vignobles et des techniques de vinification, est l'auteur de plusieurs ouvrages de référence consacrés au vin et aux eaux-de-vie, parmi lesquels L'Ecole des alliances, L'Ecole de la dégustation ou encore Arômes du vin (Hachette Pratique).

Le produit est indisponible? Discutez avec nous en ligne pour en savoir plus sur le prochain arrivage!

Afficher tous les détails