OLIVIER GROSJEAN - De profundis gustatibus: Petit (mal) traité de dégustation - WINO

De profundis gustatibus: Petit (mal) traité de dégustation

Regular price
$18.95
Sale price
$18.95
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 

  • Author: OLIVIER GROSJEAN
  • Publisher: Editions de l'Epure
  • Language: French
  • Date of publication: 09/2017
  • Number of pages: 86
  • Dimensions: 20 x 11 cm
  • Weight: 130g
  • Format: Paperback
  • ISBN: 9782352552802

Presentation:

This little [poor] treatise on tasting is not intended to teach the art and the way of tasting, there are enough otherwise more serious works on the subject for that. He could, on the other hand, simply help lay the foundations for a perilous exercise when he is not sufficiently prepared.

A combat sport for sharpened taste buds, tasting is a biased art, which can be practiced alone or with others. Without nunchaku, but nevertheless with some basic notions and rules that you should know before throwing yourself like a beast into the arena of the tasting championships of the Revue des Vins de France or into the jungle of wine fairs and lounges in private cellars, where the winemaker is most often condemned to service in perpetuity without managing to make an ace of conversation. As the absolute does not exist, except in books or specialized guides which trade in it in a totally mercantile way, the wise amateur will avoid being misled by the critic with the ruddy complexion, the oversized ego, under penalty of end up with a cellar full of grand crus that are as expensive as they are undrinkable or wines as bad as they are unsaleable.

The Author:

Olivier Grosjean, amateur oenophile from an early age, brought up on cancoillotte and good Arbois wine, Jurassic naturist and pure hedonist terroirist, gynecologist in his spare time, is an authentic self-taught wine-taster who has learned everything he knows how to skip wine. When he is not tasting, he likes to tickle the establishment of the wine world with his pen, on his blog, that of Olif, a pseudonym initially intended not to pass for a drunkard to his customers. Who else but him could as well [poorly] treat such a beautiful subject as that of tasting? The question nevertheless deserves to be asked.

The product is unavailable? Chat with us online to learn more about the next arrival!

OLIVIER GROSJEAN - De profundis gustatibus: Petit (mal) traité de dégustation - WINO

De profundis gustatibus: Petit (mal) traité de dégustation

Prix normal
$18.95
Prix réduit
$18.95
Prix normal
Épuisé
Prix unitaire
par 

  • Auteur: OLIVIER GROSJEAN
  • Éditeur: Éditions de l'Épure
  • Langue: Français
  • Date de publication: 09/2017
  • Nombre de pages: 86
  • Dimensions: 20 x 11 cm
  • Poids: 130g
  • Format: Broché
  • ISBN: 9782352552802

Présentation

Ce petit [mal]traité de dégustation n’est pas destiné à apprendre l’art et la manière de déguster, il y a suffisamment d’ouvrages autrement plus sérieux sur le sujet pour cela. Il pourrait, par contre, simplement aider à jeter les bases d’un exercice périlleux lorsqu’il n’est pas suffisamment préparé.

Sport de combat pour papilles affûtées, la dégustation est un art partial, que l’on peut pratiquer seul ou à plusieurs. Sans nunchaku, mais avec néanmoins quelques notions et règles de base qu’il convient de connaître avant de se jeter tel un fauve dans l’arène des championnats de dégustation de la Revue des vins de France ou dans la jungle des foires au vin et des salons en caves particulières, là où le vigneron est le plus souvent condamné au service à perpétuité sans parvenir à faire un ace de conversation. L’absolu n’existant pas, hormis dans les livres ou les guides spécialisés qui en font commerce de façon totalement mercantile, l’amateur avisé évitera de se laisser abuser par le critique au teint rougeaud, à l’ego surdimensionné, sous peine de se retrouver avec une cave remplie de grands crus aussi chers qu’imbuvables ou de vins aussi mauvais qu’invendables.

L'Auteur

Olivier Grosjean, amateur oenophile depuis son plus jeune âge, élevé à la cancoillotte et au bon vin d’Arbois, terroiriste jurassique naturiste et hédoniste pur jus, gynécologue à ses heures perdues, est un authentique autodidacte de la dégustation qui a appris tout ce qu’il sait à l’école buissonnière du vin. Quand il ne déguste pas, il aime à chatouiller de sa plume l’establishment du monde du vin, sur son blog, celui d’Olif, pseudonyme initialement destiné à ne pas passer pour un ivrogne auprès de sa clientèle. Qui d’autre que lui pouvait aussi bien [mal]traiter un si beau sujet que celui de la dégustation ? La question mérite néanmoins d’être posée.