PIERRE GUIGUI & SOPHIE BRISSAUD - Le vin nature au-delà des modes - WINO

Le vin nature au-delà des modes

Regular price
$24.95
Sale price
$24.95
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 

  • Author: PIERRE GUIGUI & SOPHIE BRISSAUD
  • Publisher: Apogée
  • Language: Bilingual French
  • Date Posted: 04/2021
  • Number of pages: 132
  • Dimensions: 21 x 13 cm
  • Weight: 146g
  • Brooch
  • ISBN: 9782843986710

Presentation

In recent years, consumption habits have dethroned “à la papa” wine, the standard of standardized appellations, in favor of a drink for pleasure, free in its expression. Between vinegar and ambrosia, between picrate and nectar, plain wine reflects both the image of a pure wine and that of a vulgar jaja deviant. 

Between the two, some winegrowers, in a quest for wine without make-up or glitter, seek to preserve the truth of the terroir and refuse to make natural wine a drink of thirst without identity. In this landscape, the consumer gets lost between organic, biodynamic (certified or not), nature, with a few inputs, almost nothing or nothing at all in a cacophony which borders on pose and dogmatism in places. 

This book will give the keys to better understand natural wines, what they are and what they are not: viticultural methods, cellar methods, sulphites and other inputs, questions of conservation, consumption, but also the flaws and prices of these wines that can take our taste buds to heaven or hell. Finally, a selection of around a hundred vintages will help you find your happiness.

The author

Pierre Guigui is the founder and organizer since 1996 of the Amphore organic wine competition and co-founder of the Renouveau des vins bretons. Journalist and consultant, he has edited the publication of some fifteen books.

Sophie Brissaud is a writer-journalist specializing in food and wine. In 2009, she received the Edmond-de-Rothschild Prize for Grands Crus classified, Great starred chefs (Éditions de La Martinière) and is the author of the first season of the documentary series Happiness is in the plate (Arte / Petit Dragon, 2012).

PIERRE GUIGUI & SOPHIE BRISSAUD - Le vin nature au-delà des modes - WINO

Le vin nature au-delà des modes

Prix normal
$24.95
Prix réduit
$24.95
Prix normal
Épuisé
Prix unitaire
par 

  • Auteur: PIERRE GUIGUI & SOPHIE BRISSAUD
  • Éditeur: Apogée
  • Langue: Bilingue Français
  • Date de publication:  04/2021
  • Nombre de pages: 132
  • Dimensions: 21 x 13 cm
  • Poids: 146g
  • Format: Broché
  • ISBN: 9782843986710

Présentation

Les habitudes de consommation ont depuis quelques années détrôné le vin « à la papa », standard des appellations normalisées, au profit d’une boisson de plaisir, libre dans son expression. Entre vinaigre et ambroisie, entre picrate et nectar, le vin nature reflète aussi bien l’image d’un vin pur jus que celle d’un vulgaire jaja déviant. 

Entre les deux, certains vignerons, dans une quête de vin sans fard ni paillettes, cherchent à préserver la vérité du terroir et refusent de faire du vin nature une boisson de soif sans identité. Dans ce paysage, le consommateur se perd entre bio, biodynamie (certifiés ou non), nature, avec un peu d'intrants, presque rien ou rien du tout dans une cacophonie qui frise par endroits la pose et le dogmatisme. 

Ce livre donnera les clefs pour mieux comprendre les vins nature, ce qu’ils sont et ce qu’ils ne sont pas : méthodes viticoles, méthodes au chai, sulfites et autres intrants, les questions de la conservation, de la consommation, mais aussi les défauts et les prix de ces vins qui peuvent emmener nos papilles au paradis ou en enfer. Enfin, une sélection d’une centaine de cuvées vous aidera à trouver votre bonheur.

L'Auteur

Pierre Guigui est le fondateur et organisateur depuis 1996 du Concours Amphore des vins bio et co-fondateur du Renouveau des vins bretons. Journaliste et consultant, il a dirigé la publication d'une quinzaine d’ouvrages.

Sophie Brissaud est écrivain-journaliste spécialisée dans la cuisine et les vins. Elle a reçu en 2009 le prix Edmond-de-Rothschild pour Grands crus classés, Grands chefs étoilés (Éditions de La Martinière) et est l’auteur de la première saison de la série documentaire Le Bonheur est dans l’assiette (Arte/Petit Dragon, 2012).