PIERRE GUIGUI & SOPHIE BRISSAUD - Une autre histoire du vin: Un entretien de Pierre Guigui et Sophie Brissaud - WINO

Une autre histoire du vin: Un entretien de Pierre Guigui et Sophie Brissaud

Regular price
$24.95
Sale price
$24.95
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 

  • Author: PIERRE GUIGUI & SOPHIE BRISSAUD
  • Publisher: Apogée
  • Language: Bilingual French
  • Release Date: 06/2018
  • Number of pages: 120
  • Dimensions: 21 x 13 cm
  • Weight: 162g
  • Brooch
  • ISBN: 9782843984983

Presentation

Since the appearance of wine, we have drunk all kinds and all colors. But has wine fundamentally changed over the course of its history? In this interview with Sophie Brissaud, Pierre Guigui discusses wine from its Caucasian and Near Eastern origins, in terms of both archaeological and mythological data. He reveals that wine has always told the same story, articulated around three categories: rudimentary wines intended for the less fortunate classes; elite wines, symbols of social privilege; and intermediate wines for the intermediate classes, better made than the first, less glamorous than the following. Nowadays, this category is represented by natural, organic and small producer wines. The evolution of wine has also been marked by techniques, tools, transport and storage containers. These data have continuously changed the taste and perception of wine. They have also influenced trade, consumption patterns and accessibility of wine to various social strata.

A lively conversation that highlights, through millennia of history, a drink that is both sacred and secular, the fundamental criteria of which remain unchanged.

The author

Pierre Guigui is the founder and organizer since 1996 of the Amphore organic wine competition and co-founder of the Renouveau des vins bretons. Journalist and consultant, he has edited the publication of some fifteen books.

Sophie Brissaud is a writer-journalist specializing in food and wine. In 2009, she received the Edmond-de-Rothschild Prize for Grands Crus classified, Great starred chefs (Éditions de La Martinière) and is the author of the first season of the documentary series Happiness is in the plate (Arte / Petit Dragon, 2012).

PIERRE GUIGUI & SOPHIE BRISSAUD - Une autre histoire du vin: Un entretien de Pierre Guigui et Sophie Brissaud - WINO

Une autre histoire du vin: Un entretien de Pierre Guigui et Sophie Brissaud

Prix normal
$24.95
Prix réduit
$24.95
Prix normal
Épuisé
Prix unitaire
par 

  • Auteur: PIERRE GUIGUI & SOPHIE BRISSAUD
  • Éditeur: Apogée
  • Langue: Bilingue Français
  • Date de publication: 06/2018
  • Nombre de pages: 120
  • Dimensions: 21 x 13 cm
  • Poids: 162g
  • Format: Broché
  • ISBN: 9782843984983

Présentation

Depuis l’apparition du vin, on en a bu de toute sorte et de toutes les couleurs. Mais le vin a-t-il fondamentalement changé au cours de son histoire ? Dans cet entretien avec Sophie Brissaud, Pierre Guigui évoque le vin depuis ses origines caucasiennes et proche-orientales, sous l’angle de données tant archéologiques que mythologiques. Il révèle que le vin a toujours raconté la même histoire, articulée autour de trois catégories : vins rudimentaires destinés aux classes peu fortunées ; vins d’élite symboles de privilège social ; et vins intermédiaires pour les classes intermédiaires, mieux faits que les premiers, moins glamour que les suivants. De nos jours, cette catégorie est représentée par les vins nature, bio et de petit producteur. L’évolution du vin a également été marquée par les techniques, les outils, les récipients de transport et de conservation. Ces données n’ont cessé de modifier le goût et la perception du vin. Elles ont aussi influencé le commerce, les modes de consommation et l’accessibilité du vin aux diverses couches sociales.

Une conversation vivante qui met en lumière, à travers des millénaires d’histoire, un breuvage à la fois sacré et profane dont les critères fondamentaux restent immuables.

L'Auteur

Pierre Guigui est le fondateur et organisateur depuis 1996 du Concours Amphore des vins bio et co-fondateur du Renouveau des vins bretons. Journaliste et consultant, il a dirigé la publication d'une quinzaine d’ouvrages.

Sophie Brissaud est écrivain-journaliste spécialisée dans la cuisine et les vins. Elle a reçu en 2009 le prix Edmond-de-Rothschild pour Grands crus classés, Grands chefs étoilés (Éditions de La Martinière) et est l’auteur de la première saison de la série documentaire Le Bonheur est dans l’assiette (Arte/Petit Dragon, 2012).