Skip to product information
1 of 3

ANDERS FREDERIK STEEN

Poetry Is Growing in Our Garden

Poetry Is Growing in Our Garden

Regular price $42.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $42.00 USD
Sale Sold out
  • Author: ANDERS FREDERIK STEEN
  • Publisher: Apartamento Publishing S.L.
  • Language: English
  • Release date: 01/2022
  • Number of pages: 564
  • Dimensions: 12.5 x 19.5 cm
  • Format: softcover
  • ISBN:  9788409352180

Presentation:

Over the past eight years, Anders  Frederik Steen has filled notebooks: ruminations on what it means to understand (and misunderstand) wine, to taste and pair it, to leave the restaurant business behind, where the balance between manual skill and the abstract philosophy in a winemaker's practice, and the technical minutiae of someone who is deep in his craft. This work brings together his notes on winemaking and wine consumption, but also the doubts and deviations of any learning process and the work necessary for the formation of any practice. Over the years, they show someone exploring the confines of a discipline only to come back to the thing itself and eventually grow with it.

The book opens with a preface by French chef Pierre Jancou, whose restaurants, including Racines, Achilles and Vivant, were among those that reshaped the contours of Parisian gastronomy in the early 2000s, combining a exceptional cuisine with a wine list that has completely dispensed with added sulphites. The rest is divided into Anders' daily notes. It spans over 500 pages - a definitive book, but one that allows you to draw your own conclusions about the wines you drink.

The author:

Anders Frederik Steen, one of the cult figures of natural winemaking, started as a sommelier in his hometown of Copenhagen - first in Noma, then opening Relæ and Manfreds - before launching as a winemaker in the south of France in 2013 . 

The product is unavailable? Chat with us online to learn more about the next arrival!

View full details

Poetry Is Growing in Our Garden
Poetry Is Growing in Our Garden
Poetry Is Growing in Our Garden
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, Poetry Is Growing in Our Garden
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, Poetry Is Growing in Our Garden
  • Charger l'image dans la galerie, Poetry Is Growing in Our Garden

Poetry Is Growing in Our Garden

Prix normal
$55.00
Prix réduit
$55.00
Prix normal
Épuisé
Prix unitaire
par 

  • Auteur: ANDERS FREDERIK STEEN
  • Éditeur: Apartamento Publishing S.L.
  • Langue: Anglais
  • Date de publication: 01/2022
  • Nombre de pages: 564
  • Dimensions: 12.5 x 19.5 cm
  • Format: Couverture souple
  • ISBN:  9788409352180

Présentation:

Au cours des huit dernières années qui se sont écoulées, Anders  Frederik Steen a rempli des carnets de notes: des ruminations sur ce que signifie comprendre (et mal comprendre) le vin, le goûter et l'associer, laisser le secteur de la restauration derrière soi, où se trouve l'équilibre entre l'habileté manuelle et la philosophie abstraite dans la pratique d'un vigneron, et les minuties techniques de quelqu'un qui est profondément dans son métier. Cet ouvrage rassemble ses notes sur la vinification et la consommation de vin, mais aussi les doutes et les déviations de tout processus d'apprentissage et le travail nécessaire à la formation de toute pratique. Au fil des ans, elles montrent quelqu'un qui explore les confins d'une discipline pour revenir à la chose elle-même et finalement grandir avec elle.

Le livre s'ouvre sur une préface du chef français Pierre Jancou, dont les restaurants, parmi lesquels Racines, Achilles et Vivant, ont été parmi ceux qui ont re-dessiné les contours de la gastronomie parisienne au début des années 2000, en associant une cuisine exceptionnelle à une carte des vins qui a totalement renoncé aux sulfites ajoutés. Le reste est divisé en notes quotidiennes d'Anders. IIl s'étend sur plus de 500 pages - un ouvrage définitif, mais qui vous permet de tirer vos propres conclusions sur les vins que vous buvez.

L'auteur:

Anders Frederik Steen, l'une des figures cultes de la vinification naturelle, a commencé comme sommelier dans sa ville natale de Copenhague - d'abord à Noma, puis en ouvrant Relæ et Manfreds - avant de se lancer comme vigneron dans le sud de la France en 2013. 

Le produit est indisponible? Discutez avec nous en ligne pour en savoir plus sur le prochain arrivage!