Skip to product information
1 of 3

CYRILLE MALD

Rum and other sugar cane spirits

Rum and other sugar cane spirits

Regular price $65.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $65.00 USD
Sale Sold out
  • Author: CYRILLE MALD
  • Publisher: EPA Editions
  • Publication date: 11/2022
  • Number of pages: 434
  • Dimensions: 24 x 28 cm
  • Weight: 2.298g
  • Format: Hardcover
  • ISBN: 9782376711889

Presentation :

From the cane field to the cellar, between advice and favorites, Cyrille Mald shares all his knowledge of the world of rums, revealing the production and tasting techniques. No less than 500 distilleries and brands are presented: from Anglo-Saxon or Hispanic molasses rums to traditional French agricultural rums, from Brazilian cachaças to Haitian clairins, including American and Asian rums from the Indian Ocean or of the Pacific.
For the first time a book highlights the terroir, environmental choices and sustainability, all subjects at the heart of new strategies in the world of rum. Because in all countries of the world questions are being asked today relating to soil analysis, the varietal diversity of sugar cane, the social environment which makes the lifestyles of local populations sustainable, organic farming and systems traceability.

The Author:

Writer and columnist, Cyrille Mald is an expert in spirits. With all the passion that drives him, he travels the roads of the world from which he brings back notebooks. They contain nuggets: these rare distilleries which will produce the rich bottles of tomorrow. He is notably the author of Whiskey (Editions EPA, 2021), a reference book on the subject.

The product is unavailable? Chat with us online to find out more about the next arrival!

View full details

Passer aux informations produits
1 de 3

CYRILLE MALD

Rhum et autres spiritueux de canne à sucre

Rhum et autres spiritueux de canne à sucre

Prix habituel $65.00 USD
Prix habituel Prix promotionnel $65.00 USD
En vente Épuisé
  • Auteur : CYRILLE MALD
  • Éditeur : EPA Editions
  • Date de publication : 11/2022
  • Nombre de pages : 434
  • Dimensions : 24 x 28 cm
  • Poids : 2.298g
  • Format : Couverture rigide
  • ISBN : 9782376711889

Présentation :

Du champ de canne au chais, entre conseils et coup de coeur, Cyrille Mald livre toute sa connaissance du monde des rhums, révélant les techniques d'élaboration et de dégustation. Ce ne sont pas moins de 500 distilleries et marques qui sont présentées : des rhums de mélasse anglo-saxon ou hispanique aux rhums agricoles de tradition française, des cachaças brésiliennes aux clairins haïtiens en passant par les rhums américains, asiatiques de l'océan Indien ou du Pacifique.
Pour la première fois un ouvrage met en exergue le terroir, les choix environnementaux et la durabilité, autant de sujets au coeur des nouvelles stratégies dans l'univers du rhum. Car dans tous les pays du monde se posent aujourd'hui les questions relatives à l'analyse des sols, la diversité variétale des cannes à sucre, l'environnement social qui rend durable les modes de vie des populations locales, le bio et les systèmes de tracabilité.

L'Auteur : 

Écrivain et chroniqueur, Cyrille Mald est expert en spiritueux. Avec toute la passion qui l’anime, il sillonne les routes du monde dont il rapporte des carnets. Ils contiennent des pépites : ces distilleries rares qui produiront les riches flacons de demain. Il est notamment l’auteur de Whisky (Editions EPA, 2021), un livre de référence sur le sujet.

Le produit est indisponible? Discutez avec nous en ligne pour en savoir plus sur le prochain arrivage!

Afficher tous les détails