SÉBASTIEN LAPAQUE - Théorie de la bulle carrée - WINO

Théorie de la bulle carrée

Regular price
$23.95
Sale price
$23.95
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 

  • Author: SÉBASTIEN LAPAQUE
  • Publisher: Actes Sud
  • French language
  • Date of publication: 02/2019
  • Number of pages: 144
  • Dimensions: 19 x 10 cm
  • Weight: 108g
  • Brooch
  • ISBN: 9782330118136

Presentation

Since taking over the family estate in 1979, Anselme Selosse has changed the way people perceive champagne, in France and around the world. Flower and fruit of an endless quest for the absolutely simple, its prestigious vintages have the gift of combining two qualities that were thought to be irreconcilable: fullness and purity.

It is as a friend, an amateur and an expert that Sébastien Lapaque leads us to discover the landscape, the particular country drawn by Jacques-Selosse champagnes. With the “perfect winegrower” himself, a poet farmer with wide open eyes, as a sensitive guide.

Gourmet, warm, e ervescent, Square bubble theory is a learned and generous walk that explores organic farming, biodynamics, the proximity between viticulture and forestry, as well as history, geography, geology and botany. And literature.

A revelation of the real that pursues an ambition as high as it is humble: the symbiosis of nature, happiness, sharing, poetry, friendship and lightness.

The author

Free spirit of a gourmet and pyrotechnic erudition, Sébastien Lapaque is a unique voice in our literary landscape. He is a writer, critic at Literary Figaro and columnist at the Wine Review of France. Author of four novels published by Actes Sud (including The Convergence of the Trade Winds, 2012, and Postcard theory, 2014), he has also published essays, chronicles and two volumes of a counter-journal (Randomly and often, 2010, and Otherwise and again, 2013). Since At Marcel Lapierre (Stock, 2004) and The Petit Lapaque of the wines of friends (Actes Sud, 2006 and 2009), he imposed on wine a non-conformist discourse combining agriculture, literature, history and ecology and a singular qualification of naturalist.

SÉBASTIEN LAPAQUE - Théorie de la bulle carrée - WINO

Théorie de la bulle carrée

Prix normal
$23.95
Prix réduit
$23.95
Prix normal
Épuisé
Prix unitaire
par 

  • Auteur: SÉBASTIEN LAPAQUE
  • Éditeur: Actes Sud
  • Langue: Français
  • Date de publication: 02/2019
  • Nombre de pages: 144
  • Dimensions: 19 x 10 cm
  • Poids: 108g
  • Format: Broché
  • ISBN: 9782330118136

Présentation

Depuis qu’il a repris le domaine familial en 1979, Anselme Selosse a changé la perception que l’on se faisait du champagne, en France et partout dans le monde. Fleur et fruit d’une quête infinie de l’absolument simple, ses cuvées prestigieuses ont le don d’associer deux qualités que l’on croyait inconciliables : l’ampleur et la pureté.

C’est en ami, en amateur et en expert que Sébastien Lapaque nous entraîne à la découverte du paysage, du pays particulier dessinés par les champagnes Jacques- Selosse. Avec pour guide sensible le “parfait vigneron” lui-même, poète agriculteur aux yeux grands ouverts.

Gourmande, chaleureuse, effervescente, Théorie de la bulle carrée est une promenade savante et généreuse qui explore l’agriculture biologique, la biodynamie, la proximité entre la viticulture et la sylviculture, tout autant que l’histoire, la géographie, la géologie, la botanique. Et la littérature.

Une révélation du réel qui poursuit une ambition aussi haute qu’humble : la symbiose de la nature, du bonheur, du partage, de la poésie, de l’amitié et de la légèreté.

L'Auteur

Esprit libre d'une érudition gourmande et pyrotechnique, Sébastien Lapaque est une voix unique dans notre paysage littéraire. Il est écrivain, critique au Figaro Littéraire et chroniqueur à la Revue du Vin de France. Auteur de quatre romans parus chez Actes Sud (dont La Convergence des Alizés, 2012, et Théorie de la carte postale, 2014), il a également publié des essais, des chroniques et deux tomes d'un contre-journal (Au hasard et souvent, 2010, et Autrement et encore, 2013). Depuis Chez Marcel Lapierre (Stock, 2004) et Le Petit Lapaque des vins de copains (Actes Sud, 2006 et 2009), il a imposé sur le vin un discours non conformiste mêlant l'agriculture, la littérature, l'histoire et l'écologie et une qualification singulière de naturaliste.