Skip to product information
1 of 1

ALICE FEIRING

To Fall in Love, Drink This

To Fall in Love, Drink This

Regular price $18.00 USD
Regular price Sale price $18.00 USD
Sale Sold out
  • Author: ALICE FEIRING
  • Publisher: Scribner
  • English language
  • Publication date: 09/2022
  • Number of pages: 272
  • Dimensions: 14 x 21 cm
  • Weight: 259g
  • Format: Softcover
  • ISBN: 9781982176761

Presentation :

Named best wine book of 2022 by the Washington Post.

Veteran author and James Beard Award winner Alice Feiring delivers an insightful and entertaining memoir about wine, love, heartbreak, and the never-ending process of coming-of-age.

To Fall in Love, Drink This is both his love letter to wine and his coming-of-age story. In a series of wise and humorous personal essays, Feiring recounts his parents' divorce, his first major wine assignment, the end of an eleven-year relationship, the death of his father, an encounter near-fatal with a serial killer, a pandemic and more, imbuing them with love, romance, pain, joy and wine. Each essay is accompanied by a wine commentary that answers questions wine lovers have about wine - age, price, grapes, vineyards and winemakers.

This frank and charismatic work is a refreshing and realistic addition to the genre of wine writing. Feiring has written a timeless, unpretentious memoir that will please anyone who has ever enjoyed a glass of wine.

The author :

James Beard Award winner Alice Feiring is the author of The Battle for Wine and Love and the creator of the wine blog Veritas in Vino. She is a senior editor at the Los Angeles Times and writes frequently for the Wall Street Journal, Saveur, the New York Times and other publications.

The product is unavailable? Chat with us online to find out more about the next arrival!

View full details

To Fall in Love, Drink This

To Fall in Love, Drink This

Prix normal
$23.00
Prix réduit
$23.00
Prix normal
Épuisé
Prix unitaire
par 

  • Auteure: ALICE FEIRING
  • Éditeur: Scribner
  • Langue: Anglais
  • Date de publication: 09/2022
  • Nombre de pages: 272
  • Dimensions: 14 x 21 cm
  • Poids: 259g
  • Format: Couverture souple
  • ISBN: 9781982176761

Présentation:

Nommé meilleur livre sur le vin en 2022 par le Washington Post.

Alice Feiring, auteure chevronnée et lauréate du James Beard Award, nous livre des mémoires perspicaces et divertissantes sur le vin, l'amour, les chagrins d'amour et le processus sans fin du passage à l'âge adulte.

To Fall in Love, Drink This est à la fois sa lettre d'amour au vin et l'histoire de son passage à l'âge adulte. Dans une série d'essais personnels sages et pleins d'humour, Feiring raconte le divorce de ses parents, sa première mission importante dans le domaine du vin, la fin d'une relation de onze ans, la mort de son père, une rencontre quasi fatale avec un tueur en série, une pandémie et bien d'autres choses encore, en les imprégnant d'amour, de romance, de douleur, de joie et de vin. Chaque essai est accompagné d'un commentaire sur le vin qui répond aux questions que les amateurs de vin se posent sur le vin - l'âge, le prix, les raisins, les vignobles et les vignerons.

Cet ouvrage franc et charismatique est un ajout rafraîchissant et réaliste au genre de l'écriture sur le vin. Feiring a rédigé un mémoire intemporel et sans prétention qui plaira à tous ceux qui ont déjà dégusté un verre de vin.

L'auteure:

Alice Feiring, lauréate du prix James Beard, est l'auteure de The Battle for Wine and Love et la créatrice du blog sur le vin Veritas in Vino. Elle est rédactrice en chef du Los Angeles Times et écrit fréquemment pour le Wall Street Journal, Saveur, le New York Times et d'autres publications.

Le produit est indisponible? Discutez avec nous en ligne pour en savoir plus sur le prochain arrivage!